Seek and ye shall find

On my WordPress admin site, I enjoy reading the search terms that have brought people to my blog. Here are some of my favourites.

i hate someone that has brain cancer
scouse brows
why are oncologists so pessimistic?
sue ellen shoulder pads
brain tumours are bitches
woman poisons boyfriend
michael jackson hat throw
what do we call a cancer that is everywhere?
is it good to have sex with massage girls?
we should throw some shapes this evening

I get loads of searches every day for the ‘simon game’ too. I imagine they are quite disappointed to arrive at my cancer-based site.

I also like checking out the location breakdown of my visitors. Sometimes I will say to B: ‘I had 20 views from Bangladesh today!’ To which he will reply ‘it was probably just the one person’. Perhaps, but at least they were interested enough to read 20 posts! No need to rain on my parade?

3 comments

  1. Tatielane · · Reply

    Haha having read on email first, even before I landed on the post I knew what the picture was going to be… doesn’t she look like Esther Rantzen.

    These are brilliant Jill, and what a great facility in WordPress to let you see what people are looking for when they find you. I’m just embarking on a search analysis of my library catalogue so if I find anything as humorous as yours I will let you know!

    1. She does a bit, and they both hold up well even now!

  2. Kathleen Ferry · · Reply

    Good Luck and my best wishes to you both for today, don’t forget to post pictures.
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

